Statutory Information

School Details

South Otterington CE Primary School,
South Otterington,

Headteacher: Miss Amanda Gledhill B.Ed. (Hons), NPQH
SENDCo : Mrs Andrea Jenkinson B.Ed.(Hons)

Contact person for enquiries: Mrs Chloe Beattie
Phone: 01609 776273
Website contact form: Contact Us

Our Governing Body

Chair of Governors: Mr Terry Cane


Chief Executive Officer: Mr Damian Chubb

Contact details for the Trust:

Trust office address and telephone number:
Dales Academies Trust,
Blair Avenue,
Ingleby Barwick,
TS17 5BL

Phone: 03301242618
Request for paper copies:
Contact Us

The school’s vision- the ethos and values

‘Shine like stars in the universe’
Philippians 2;15

Our vision provides a guiding light to the pupils, staff, Governors and parents to ensure we have a dynamic mix of high achievement for all, exceptional pastoral care and expansive opportunities for the children. We want our children to become the exemplary citizens of the future. We are a vibrant, happy, family orientated community where everyone really feels they can flourish and achieve anything to which they set their hearts and minds.

SDP for children

Admissions procedure


Admissions Policy


OfSTED Report

SIAMs Report

School Data



Pupil Premium 2021-2022

Catch-up Funding website

Sports Grant

Recovery Grant 2021-2022


SENDCo details: Mrs Andrea Jenkinson B.Ed. (Hons)

SEN policy – Summer 2022

Local Authority Offer

Code of Practice


Admissions Policy

Behaviour Policy

Charging and Remissions Policy

Child Protection/ Safeguarding Policy (Trust)

Child Protection/ Safeguarding Policy

Confidential Reporting

Complaints Policy

Equality Policy

Freedom of Information Act Information


The privacy policies below can be found on the Dales Trust policy page

Policy Dales Privacy Notice Parents and Carers

Policy Dales Privacy Notice Student Pupils

Policy Dales Privacy Notice Workforce

Annual reports and accounts

The annual reports and accounts are all hosted on the Trust website:
Annual Report

Trustee information and duties

CEO: Mr Damian Chubb
Our Governing Body
Chair of Governors: Mr Terry Cane
Our Annual Governance Statement

Our Trust Governance
Our Trust Structure

Social Media: @SOttCofE